Welcome Screen

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by TheOneGreatX, Jan 21, 2005.

?

Do you use the Windows XP Welcome Screen

  1. Yes

    7 vote(s)
    58.3%
  2. No

    5 vote(s)
    41.7%
  1. TheOneGreatX

    TheOneGreatX VIP Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,276
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    US
    Do You use the welcome screen when logging into Windows XP?
    I don't i never really liked it
     
    TheOneGreatX, Jan 21, 2005
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. TheOneGreatX

    James Photojournalist

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Messages:
    6,662
    Likes Received:
    35
    No, my computer(s) are apart of a Domain.
     
    James, Jan 21, 2005
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. TheOneGreatX

    Goober THQ's Jester Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,864
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Colorado
    yah its easier on me ;)
     
    Goober, Jan 22, 2005
    #3
  4. TheOneGreatX

    spike228 ST 38 VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,256
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    yes, i have multiple accounts on this computer. my dad has no idea how to use windows anymore because i am using the 'Neos' theme. he complains that there are too many buttons and the start button is gone :p
     
    spike228, Jan 22, 2005
    #4
  5. TheOneGreatX

    Phil VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Have multiple users.
     
    Phil, Jan 22, 2005
    #5
  6. TheOneGreatX

    Dave601 Web Guru VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,017
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    St. Paul, MN
    Same with me, multiple users.
     
    Dave601, Jan 22, 2005
    #6
  7. TheOneGreatX

    rafiki6 VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Canada
    ya same here multipule users so it and most them are old timers. Though my own computer at my dorm, i use the more secure login screen, where you have to enter your username and password. Mainly becuase i live with new people i do not yet too well, so i am trying to be as secure as possible.
     
    rafiki6, Jan 22, 2005
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.