[tip] Stupid Tips / Tweaks

Discussion in 'Software' started by kuijper, Aug 14, 2003.

  1. kuijper

    kuijper dreaming.. VIP Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Calgary Canada
    I was just fooling around with my reg edits.. Upgrading system cache and all that... i rebooted my comp and it didnt start... Wow! I knew it would happen too :( . Oh well its a lesson learned.. It was so bad i couldnt even get my back up regedits to work.. So here i am re installing my windowz :p may this be a lesson to some of you.. never screw around with registry :)
     
    kuijper, Aug 14, 2003
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. kuijper

    James Photojournalist VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Messages:
    6,662
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Maine, USA
    You couldn't boot with "Last known good" or in safe mode and ran a Restore point?
     
    James, Aug 14, 2003
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. kuijper

    kuijper dreaming.. VIP Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Calgary Canada
    well i thought of it then decided no.. THere were some problems that I could not fix so i decided to get rid of all the crap i had on my hd anyways.. In a way im mad i lost all my files but happy i can start all over again..
     
    kuijper, Aug 15, 2003
    #3
  4. kuijper

    James Photojournalist VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Messages:
    6,662
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Maine, USA
    A clean slate is always good. That's why an external HDD is always good to have, something I'm going to buy. ;)
     
    James, Aug 15, 2003
    #4
  5. kuijper

    kuijper dreaming.. VIP Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Calgary Canada
    ya im goin to buy another hd probly 80 gigs to hold stuff i wanna keep!
     
    kuijper, Aug 16, 2003
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.