[tip] Easy screenshot in Windows Media Player 9

Discussion in 'Software' started by Core, Apr 1, 2004.

  1. Core

    Core in pounce mode Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Akaa, Finland
    Many of you have probably already used this feature, or are at least aware of it, but I wasn't, so I thought I'd share.

    Have a video clip that you can play with Windows Media Player that you want a screencap of? Easy. Load the movie, play it, and press CTRL-I while it's playing in Windows Media Player 9. I don't know if older versions of WMP support this. When you hit CTRL-I (ctrl-i), a save box will pop up and allow you to save the captured image. JPEG is the default format.
     
    Core, Apr 1, 2004
    #1
    James likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  2. Core

    DaVo Banned for Life

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne, OZ
    Nice, I didn't know that.
    Thanks for the nice tip!
     
    DaVo, Apr 1, 2004
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Core

    James Photojournalist

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Messages:
    6,662
    Likes Received:
    35
    I didn't know this either. I'll have to try this to see if it works on DRM movies- probably won't.

    I also added [tip] to the title name due to the posting rules here. ;)
     
    James, Apr 1, 2004
    #3
  4. Core

    Core in pounce mode Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Akaa, Finland
    Ahh, excellent, thanks James.
     
    Core, Apr 2, 2004
    #4
  5. Core

    Brian

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Neverland
    I tried doing that but don't seem to be working.
     
    Brian, Aug 16, 2004
    #5
  6. Core

    Fenis-Wolf VIP Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,951
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Ann Arbor, Mi
    Do you have Windows media player 9, on Windows XP or 2000?
     
    Fenis-Wolf, Aug 16, 2004
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.