Stupidest Question Ever About Flash . . .

Discussion in 'Media Workshop' started by Hummingbird, May 28, 2005.

  1. Hummingbird

    Hummingbird VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    ok guys i give up . . . how do you make a certain sized movie/project in flash? when you go to File>New in other programs (like photoshop, for example) it asks you what size you want your new canvas to be. but in flash it just automatically brings up a new canvas (stage i guess they call it in flash) of a default size. how in the world do you change the size of the stage/canvas/thing? like say i wanna make a flash object that is 250x400 pixels . . . how do i do that?
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2005
    Hummingbird, May 28, 2005
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Hummingbird

    Phil VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    You go to 'Modify', 'Document...' change what you like and click 'Ok'.
     
    Phil, May 28, 2005
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Hummingbird

    Hummingbird VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    augh i KNEW you guys would know! thanks so much, phil! you rock! ;)
     
    Hummingbird, May 28, 2005
    #3
  4. Hummingbird

    Phil VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Glad I could help!
     
    Phil, May 28, 2005
    #4
  5. Hummingbird

    Nickweb Resident Filmaker Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    North Wales, Britain
    actually, it's easier if you just bring up the properties panel, it opens as default, and in document size, you can type width and height, as well as frame rate, BG color and so on.
     
    Nickweb, May 31, 2005
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.