[Mozilla] Unable to Start

Discussion in 'Software' started by wordless, Sep 11, 2003.

  1. wordless

    wordless almost pro

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Yesterday I installed Mozilla for the first time, but relized that my package was out of date. So I downloaded the latest Mozilla and upgraded.

    Everything went nice and smooth yesterday, but when I got on the computer today, after it had been restarted, I am unable to start Mozilla.

    What I get when I try to start it is the hourglass cursor, but that only lasts for a second or so and then nothing happens and I have the normal cursor.

    Oh yea, I am using Windows 98.

    Thanks,
    Billy :thumbs
     
    wordless, Sep 11, 2003
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. wordless

    James Photojournalist

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Messages:
    6,662
    Likes Received:
    35
    That happens sometimes on my laptop. Hit the shotcut again and it should load up. If not, remove anything that has to do with Mozilla, and download and install 1.4. Make sure when you install, that you have it load in memory so it launches quicker.

    Good job on the move to Mozilla!
     
    James, Sep 11, 2003
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. wordless

    kuijper dreaming.. VIP Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Calgary Canada
    i havent moved to mozilla.. ive tried it but dont think its better... What does it offer besides popup blocking?
     
    kuijper, Sep 11, 2003
    #3
  4. wordless

    James Photojournalist

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Messages:
    6,662
    Likes Received:
    35
    Go here and go to the 4th and 5th post. Lot's of info there.
     
    James, Sep 11, 2003
    #4
  5. wordless

    wordless almost pro

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I had to install 1.4... weird

    I really enjoy the fact that images load after the main content of the page, it really speeds up the page loading process on a 28k :D
     
    wordless, Sep 13, 2003
    #5
  6. wordless

    James Photojournalist

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Messages:
    6,662
    Likes Received:
    35
    It does. Mozilla loads things a lot faster. I like the built in download manager and password manager. 1.5 is beta right now, I'm using it, and have run into some small bugs.
     
    James, Sep 13, 2003
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.