iPad and DSL

Discussion in 'Gadgets and Technology' started by nhoop, Jun 9, 2011.

  1. nhoop

    nhoop

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm on a DSL home network wit h several computers.

    If I get an iPad, what would the charge (if any) to get it on line via that network?

    Nat
     
    nhoop, Jun 9, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. nhoop

    Zeus Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    2,006
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Virginia
    Hey Nat,

    If you already have several computers, I will assume you have a wireless router. If you do, then all you will have to do is connect the iPad to your current wireless.
     
    Zeus, Jun 9, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. nhoop

    nhoop

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you,

    I hoped that would work.
     
    nhoop, Jun 9, 2011
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.