HOW to get rid of troj_puper.bl

Discussion in 'System Security & Infection Support' started by donley, May 25, 2006.

  1. donley

    donley

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    OHIO
    trend mirco can find it sys32 file but can't get rid of it
     
    donley, May 25, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. donley

    Nickweb Resident Filmaker Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    North Wales, Britain
    Hi, welcome to the forums.
    In order to help you, we do need some more information about what kind of system you are running, and a proper explaination of the problem you are experiencing.
     
    Nickweb, May 25, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. donley

    donley

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    OHIO
    xp home 3.06 mh 1 gig ram
    system 32 file is atmclk.exe will not allow access shows up as a troj_puper.bl virus (Tremco) can't find exp on tremco or norton sites
     
    donley, May 25, 2006
    #3
  4. donley

    D Schrute Assistant Sensei VIP Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    VA & NC
    Try running your anti-virus program while in safe-mode; hit F8 when booting, if you see the Windows splash screen you didn't make it to safe mode
     
    D Schrute, May 25, 2006
    #4
  5. donley

    Zeus Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    2,006
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Virginia
    Good luck getting rid of that one. I had that file, ran my anti-virus, anti-spyware, and everything else I could think of in safe mode with no love. I ended up backing up my stuff and rebuilding my system.

    Even when I let Spybot run on re-boot then re-booted into safe mode I couldn't get rid of it. If you figure it out post it and let me know.
     
    Zeus, May 26, 2006
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.