gap between Table and Table Cell

Discussion in 'Web Design & Coding' started by S Walch, Dec 17, 2004.

  1. S Walch

    S Walch MAME 0.64 :) VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,026
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Manchester
    [​IMG]

    Everyone see the small green gap between the two white borders?

    is there any way to get rid of that gap so it looks right in Opera/ie?
     
    S Walch, Dec 17, 2004
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. S Walch

    D Schrute Assistant Sensei VIP Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    VA & NC
    What language are you using? Or is this an error in viewing someone else's website? This should work if you are using CSS.

    Code:
       table {
       background: black;
       }
       
     
    D Schrute, Dec 17, 2004
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. S Walch

    S Walch MAME 0.64 :) VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,026
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Manchester
    Not what I meant, but doesn't matter now, replaced the Table with a Div and now it looks fine.
     
    S Walch, Dec 17, 2004
    #3
  4. S Walch

    D Schrute Assistant Sensei VIP Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    VA & NC
    Gotcha... glad it worked out :)
     
    D Schrute, Dec 17, 2004
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.