Can Backup and Restore with little or no problems but can't access restored hdd

Discussion in 'Software' started by twinkletoes, Mar 20, 2005.

1. twinkletoes

twinkletoes

Hello again! I haven't posted in awhile!
    I'm having problems trying to make an image of my hdd using Norton Ghost 2003. I'm new at using it so I'm sure that I've made some costly mistakes that could have been prevented if I had known what I was doing. I installed Ghost because for backup purposes only because I'm daring when it comes to my computer and I usually don't look before I leap ;). Anyway, I think if I told exactly what I did backing up and restoring somebody here might be able to tell me what I did wrong:
    I right-clicked on the ghost icon in the system tray and clicked Launch Norton Ghost to first make a Ghost Boot disk in case I needed it (which I'm thankful for now)